International Conference on Ultrafast Optical Science

02-04 October, 2023

P.N.Lebedev Physical Institute of RAS

VII International Conference on Ultrafast Optical Science

Conference Program

Dear colleagues!

We are glad to announce that our VII International Conference on Ultrafast Optical Science "UltrafastLight-2023" will be held in the Lebedev Physical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences (Moscow, Russia), October 02-04, 2023.


The conference program covers the following main topics:


  1. Extreme light
  2. Ultrafast phenomena in ionized gases, semiconductors and metals
  3. Ultrafast laser technologies and structured light in micro-optics and nanophotonics
  4. Diamond photonics
  5. Frequency combs in spectroscopy and optical clocks
  6. Ultrafast optical technologies and nonlinear optical phenomena
  7. Ultrafast laser technologies in biomedicine

For Russian participants

Please, draw your attention to the most important conference dates:

15 March
Online registration start
15 July
Abstract submission deadline
01 September
Author acceptance notification
02 October
Conference opening


There is no participation fee

You can register as a participant without submitting a talk. 


We are looking forward to welcoming you as a participant of "UltrafastLight-2023" in Moscow!



P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute (LPI), Leninskiy prospect 53, Moscow, Russia

The Lebedev Physical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences (LPI RAS) is one of the largest and oldest scientific research centers of the country. Its scientific program covers almost all major fields of physics. As a modern polyphysical body, the Institute was founded in 1934 by Academician S.I Vavilov, an outstanding optical physicist and science organizer.  The LPI takes its history from a Physical Cabinet established by the Emperor Peter the Great in 1714. Such prominent scientists as D. Bernoulli, L. Euler, M.V. Lomonosov worked at the Physical Cabinet.

The history of the LPI is marked with greatest scientific discoveries, such as the Vavilov–Cherenkov effect, the phase-stability principle, the scientific bases of controlled thermonuclear fusion and quantum generators. Staff members of the Lebedev Physical Institute were repeatedly honoured with the most prestigious international and domestic prizes and awards, including Nobel prizes awarded to I.E. Tamm, I.M. Frank, P.A. Cherenkov, N.G. Basov, A.M. Prokhorov, A.D. Sakharov and V.L. Ginzburg.